Reviews

Average User Rating
4.4/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 253
  • 4 star 26
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 5

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-2 of 2 Reviews
Jeremi   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2024

Email Jeremi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Jeremi and not that of SafariBookings.
Good but problem with payment and price
2/5

We booked in 2019 with them for a safari in Tanzania and everything was perfect. This time, it was for a safari in Kenya. The safari was perfect too, but we deal the price severals months before the departure and 2 weeks before the safari, they said that we will need to pay more money. They said it was because of troubles with the municipal council and the payment of taxes. They were supposed to return the extra money we paid, but since now we lost 1400$. I don't recommend Kiliholidays since you will not be sure the price you will pay at the end.

Reply from Tours by Locals (aka Kiliholidays)
Reply from Tours by Locals (aka Kiliholidays)
Posted on Feb 26, 2025

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm genuinely sorry to hear about your experience, especially since you had a positive one with us in 2019. We strive to deliver excellent service, and it's clear we fell short this time.

Regarding the additional $1400 payment, I understand how frustrating and unexpected this must have been. Rest assured WE HAVE DEPOSITED THE MONEY DIRECT TO YOUR CARD as per the itinial agreement, please check with your bank as we talked early this week, we take these issues seriously, and I'll look into what happened on our end to resolve the situation.

Please allow me to personally follow up with Accounts and our finance team to ensure this matter is resolved promptly. Your trust is important to us, and we value your continued support.

I'll keep you updated and make sure this situation is corrected.

Best regards, Mack

Manu   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018

Email Manu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Manu and not that of SafariBookings.
It could have been better
2/5

We didn't have the best experience with Kiliholidays Tours & Safari.

We booked a three-day-safari at Mikumi Park. The first day we couldn't access to the park. They told us "drive to Mikumi National Park which is approximately 5 hours from Dar es Salaam". It's totally false. It was 8 hours and a half. The driver drove at 45 km/hour and the arrival to the park was almost sunset. They saved the access to the park of the first day (which is included in the safari price). So we paid for something that we didn't enjoy.

Additionally, the car broke down several times. The first time it had refrigerator problems. It was solved and we continued. The second day, the car stop and it ran out the battery , we push the car in the middle of the safari :) . The third day we spent 8 hours and a half to Dar Es Salaam. There was a huge jam and the car spent all the battery.

So, we had to take OTHER CAR with a non-known driver, and 3 minutes later ALSO the new car ran out of gas. Really? The driver (who didn't speak english) left the car in the middle of the darkness and 30 minutes later he appeared again with a bottle with gas. We stay alone waiting for him without knowing what to do.

The only positive point was the safari driver, he was nice.

Average User Rating
4.4/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 253
  • 4 star 26
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 5
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tours by Locals (aka Kiliholidays), not SafariBookings