Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 41-44 of 44 Reviews
Ana Maria   –  
Romania RO
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021

Email Ana Maria  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kenya is Really Beautiful!
4/5

Kenya is not well represented out here. This safari enables us to find out more about Kenya than we ever imagined. Well, when preparing for this safari, we were worried since it would have been our first time in Africa. Until we came across a consultant from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania. These guys really know what they are doing. They helped us plan and select the best itinerary. Then came our 10 days Kenya Safari. From their clean 4x4 land cruisers, to hotels, and guides, it was a great experience. For some reason they knew exactly when to hit the roads in Amboseli and Maasai Mara to see the best animals. From Leopards, to Lions, Cheetahs, we even witnessed hunting in actions.

Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Posted on Feb 18, 2025

Thank you so much for your incredible review! We’re thrilled to hear that your 10-day Kenya Safari with Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania exceeded your expectations and allowed you to discover the true beauty of Kenya. It’s our mission to provide well-planned itineraries, expert-guided tours, and unforgettable wildlife experiences, and we’re delighted that our team helped ease your concerns and made your first trip to Africa so memorable. From our clean 4x4 Land Cruisers to the handpicked hotels and knowledgeable guides, we’re so glad every detail contributed to your amazing adventure. Witnessing leopards, lions, cheetahs, and even hunting in action is truly special, and we’re honored to have been part of your journey. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another luxury safari experience in Kenya’s breathtaking wilderness!

Amani   –  
Lebanon LB
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022

Email Amani  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

helpful
5/5

We loved the Camp Elengata Olerai. We felt very comfortable staying here even though it was in the wilderness. It is a very clean modern, safe and luxurious camp. All the staff are well-trained and friendly hence helping you every step of the way. We received very good food and we would love to go back there.

Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Posted on Feb 18, 2025

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you loved your stay at Camp Elengata Olerai and felt comfortable in the heart of the wilderness. It’s our goal to provide a clean, modern, and luxurious camping experience, and we’re delighted that our well-trained and friendly staff made your stay so enjoyable. We’re also glad you loved the delicious food – it’s all part of creating a 5-star safari experience! Your kind words mean the world to us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the wild.

Aparecida   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2024 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2024

Email Aparecida  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Aparecida and not that of SafariBookings.
Dallago is good, but there is missing good knowledge about the location of the lodges
3/5

In the first step, Dallago was very efficient and good at organising the tour according to our wishes and locations. We were happy with the lodges they offered us. After we had made the first 30% payment for the safari, they came to the conclusion that two of the proposed lodges were fully booked. Dallago asked us to agree to change our booking to alternative lodges. We questioned the lodges as they were in different locations, but they assured us of the same conditions and we trusted them. However, one of the changes from Mara Serena Lodge to Mara Elatia Lodge was really not good because Mara Serena Lodge is inside the park and we could have started the game drive from the lodge, whereas Mara Elatia Lodge was very far from the park. So we had to drive 2 hours on a very bumpy and bad road to get there. We felt a bit betrayed. Some of the times given on our invoice also did not reflect reality, like one of our internal flights where the estimated time for the shuttle to the airstrip was very underestimated and we hardly had time for breakfast. We also had a bit stress with the payment of the remaining 70 % of the bill, because this bill only arrived to us after we requested it three weeks before our holydays started. Despite all these problems, with a good and experienced guide (David) we had a good safari and managed to see a lot of animals (the big five and all the big cats).

Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Posted on Feb 18, 2025

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your safari experience with Dallago Tours. We truly appreciate your kind words about the initial efficiency in organizing your tour and the quality of the lodges initially proposed. We’re also delighted to hear that your guide, David, provided an excellent experience and that you were able to see the Big Five and all the big cats, making your safari memorable.

However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced regarding the lodge changes and the miscommunication about their locations. We understand how important it is to have accurate information and seamless arrangements, especially when it comes to proximity to the park and travel times. It’s regrettable that the change to Mara Elatia Lodge caused additional travel time and discomfort, and we acknowledge that this fell short of your expectations.

We also apologize for the delays in providing the final invoice and any stress this may have caused. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will take steps to improve our communication and planning processes to ensure such issues are avoided in the future.

Thank you for your understanding and for highlighting the positive aspects of your journey. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a flawless and even more enjoyable safari experience. If there’s anything further we can do to address your concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Warm regards,
The Dallago Tours Team

Vlastimil   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: March 2025 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2025

Email Vlastimil  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Vlastimil and not that of SafariBookings.
Unreliable and Unprofessional – I recommend you avoid Dallago Tours for Trips in Kenya or Tanzania
1/5

I had high hopes for my trip to East Kenya, covering Amboseli and Diani Beach, but Dallago Tours managed to turn what should have been a photography trip into an extremely frustrating and expensive experience.

The root of the problem was their employee, Jacob, who demonstrated an appalling lack of professionalism from day one. While I initially chose to overlook his dismissive attitude, it quickly became clear that he was not client-oriented in the slightest. Instead, Jacob acted arrogantly, as if he knew better than his guests, completely disregarding my requests and preferences.

The most upsetting incident occurred when I requested an early departure for a game drive to maximize photography opportunities in the best morning light. Jacob outright refused, insisting we leave no earlier than 7 AM, dismissively claiming that he knew best when to go. Later that evening, I followed up with a polite message, reiterating my request to start early, but it was completely ignored. The next morning, I was left waiting at reception from 5:30 AM, while Jacob casually appeared at breakfast at 7:30 AM. In the end, I had to make alternative arrangements on my own with a local Maasai guide who provided a proper open vehicle for photography—an additional cost that I had to cover myself.

In fact, I ended up paying nearly $3,500 USD for just two nights in Amboseli because I was forced to cancel the remainder of my trip, including my stay in Diani Beach, and fly home to Europe early. This was an incredibly disappointing outcome for a safari I had carefully planned and fully paid for in advance. Despite my attempts to resolve the situation professionally, Dallago Tours failed to provide an acceptable solution or compensation.

In short, Dallago Tours is completely unreliable. Their lack of professionalism, combined with the disrespectful and dismissive behavior of their staff, ruined what was supposed to be an unforgettable experience. If you value your time, money, and peace of mind, I strongly recommend booking with a different tour operator.

Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Reply from Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania
Posted on Mar 17, 2025

Dear Vlastimil,

We are disappointed to see your misleading review. You were provided with all services as per your booked itinerary, including a dedicated guide and a fully equipped safari vehicle suitable for photography. However, despite this, you chose to make several unnecessary additional expenses and are now unfairly trying to demand a refund by leaving a negative review.Here’s a breakdown of the extra costs you incurred voluntarily:

1. Airport transfer—$60: You booked your own transport instead of using the one we had arranged.

2. Hiring an external Maasai guide—$150: Even though you had a professional guide, you chose to hire another one at your own expense.


3. Photography vehicle - $200: The vehicle we provided was fully equipped for photography, yet you decided to hire a different one on your own.


4. Flight change & early return - $180: You personally decided to cancel your remaining trip and fly back early.


Despite these personal choices, you are now attempting to pressure us into a refund by posting misleading information. This is both unethical and unacceptable.


To clarify further, we have photographic proof of the guide and vehicle that were provided to you. If needed, we will share this publicly to ensure transparency, and we'll share here the evidence of your threat tactics to steal money.


We welcome genuine feedback, but we cannot accept false claims and financial manipulation. You have incurred additional costs on your own initiative, which are not covered by our policy. We are committed to the satisfaction and transparent service of our other customers.

Best regards,
Dallago Tours Customer Service Team.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 40
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Dallago Tours Kenya Tanzania are subject to their terms & conditions